PCISA Singlehanded Champs-Radial


Saturday, September 27:

Racing got underway at 11:30am in 12-16 knots. Five races were completed for the Radials, however Race 1 was abandoned as every boat sailed an incorrect course and came through a restricted area. The Race Committee recorded the unofficial finishes and since every boat was equally incorrect, decided to post them as scores to see if the race could be saved. Due to several redresses being filed regarding that race and the incorrect course being sailed by all boats, the race was abandoned. The Radials gave the Race Committee a run for their money, forcing the black flag to come out after 6 attempts to start their third race!

Sunday, September 28:

Racing was postponed until the 10-14 knot westerly filled in on the city front around noon. Six races were completed in both fleets. Special thanks to: -Regatta Chair: Lawson Willard -PRO: Lynn Lynch and all the Race Committee volunteers -Protest Committee: Molly Carapiet and Betsy Weiler

Score summary

1The UrbanLawson Willard '156060
2Point LomaJeremy Cienfuegos '168585
3CoronadoD'amy Steward '168989
4Newport HarborMichael Sabourin '16138138
5Jackson Wagner '15140140
6Convent & StuartWill Paulsen '15142142
7Cathedral CatholicJesse McKnight '16144144
8Newport HarborWill Johnson '15147147
9VenturaBraedon Baum '17164164
10Point LomaKatharine Bowman '16166166
11Newport HarborDavis Hanscom '15182182
12Long Beach WilsonSawyer Gibbs '16191191
13Corona del MarRhodes Garner '16196196
14VenturaIan Baldwin '15201201
15Corona del MarJohn Horton '17211211
16Santa BarbaraLucas Pierce '17212212
17Long Beach PolytechnCameron Feves '18215215
*18Convent & StuartCoco Dana '17228228
*19AlamedaAitor Iriso '17228228
20Newport HarborJoseph Hou '18247247
21Lick-WilmerdingParker Klebahn '17251251
22Cathedral CatholicCarter Lynn '16259259
*23Long Beach WilsonRyan Schack '17261261
*24Newport HarborPatrick Shannon '16261261
25Sage HillBobby Briggs '16273273
26AlamedaDrake Hayes '17275275
27The Bay  of San FranSumner Strumph '17276276
**28The Bay  of San FranKeith Roehl '15281281
**29San DiegoMax Karmel '17281281
30St. Ignatius CollegeRyder Easterlin '16285285
31CoronadoStefano Monzon '15301301
32El CerritoUla Brucker '23302302
33CoronadoGaige Kruger '18313313
34Michael Levy '15322322
35TamalpaisTye Varnes '17326326
36Cathedral CatholicAlexandra Fayer '15337337
37CoronadoBrett Kruger '18338338
38TamalpaisHayden Potter '16347347
39The AthenianXavier Theo Quinn '16370370
40Jayden Potter '16407407
41Bjorn Antell '17433433
b42KirbyOlivia Beers '17440440
b43Santa CruzCharlotte Lenz '16440440
*Head-to-head tiebreaker
**Number of high-place (8) finishes

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.