SAISA Singlehanded Championship Radial Fleet


Saturday, October 1:

The SAISA Singlehanded Championship and Qualifier for the Cressy Nationals started out in a very light North Westerly breeze on Saturday morning Oct 1st. The Race committee quickly was able to get in two light but good races as the current was pretty slack. The wind completely died out after the first two races and sailors waited around all day hoping for a sea breeze. The sea breeze was certainly trying to make it's way in several times throughout the late afternoon but did not make it in until 6pm, long after the last sailor left the sight.

Sunday, October 2:

Sunday was predicted to be equally as light and would die throughout the day. The third race of the regatta got started in light 6 kt breeze Sunday morning. Racing started on time and by about 10 am the regatta had 3 races on the books. The breeze did not die as predicted it shifted right and ended up to be a nice easterly breeze (light at times and filling in nicely at times) for most of the day. Eight more races were completed for a total of 11 races in the series by the cut off time at 3pm.

Congratulations to Sophia Reineke for winning the Radial fleet followed by Kyle Dochoda, and Chase Caraway.

Score summary

1Saint Thomas AquinasSophia Reineke '175757
2Shorecrest PrepKyle Dochoda '176363
3Cape Fear AcademyChase Carraway '186969
4H. B. PlantConnor Nelson '198080
5Hallie Schiffman '188888
6RiverviewLillian Myers '198989
7Luke Welker '17111111
8WandoLucas Sawin '20121121
9John T. HoggardScott Harris '18122122
10SarasotaMatthew King '20134134
11Savannah Country DayCollin Porter '19139139
12BeaufortWalter Gnann '17144144
13Fort MyersSydney Monahan '19146146
14H. B. PlantBrandon Geller '19148148
15Ransom EvergladesTucker Weed '18159159
16Colin Dorsey '19160160
17Shorecrest PrepElizabeth Shanahan '19163163
18Cape Fear AcademyBenjamin Smith '22177177
19Denver Rozzo '19182182
20Katie Nelson '20184184
21BeaufortChris Hoogenboom '18195195
22Benedictine MilitaryWill Gladden '19208208
23BeaufortIan Hoogenboom '20214214
24Jonathan Joyner '19225225
25WandoSydney Register '18240240
26Nicole Shaffer '18248248

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.