MDISA Fall Team Race Championship


Sunday, October 8:

Light 4-9 knot S-SW wind all day; the wind kept threatening to die out, but never did, and we were able to eek out a full round robin as the day wore on. Digital "N" courses all day, two independent umpires with coaches serving as support umpires, no breakdowns. Congratulations to the Severn School team for winning the MDISA League TR Championship. Many thanks to Severn Sailing Association for bringing an umpire RIB; thanks to Mr. Dobbs Davis for serving all day, without rest, as an umpire. Also, thanks to the Severn School regatta management team: Marcus Adam, Teddy Cromwell, Hayden Lamb, Christiaan Smith, Patrick Dolan, Mrs. Anne Arnold, and Mr. Ian Duncan. Thanks also to the Severn School parent crew who helped organize the shore-based support, including the food/coffee/refreshments enjoyed by all.

Final Results

1SevernSevern SchoolAdmirals8/0Sam Bruce '20Camille White '18
Jordan Bruce '20Andrea Riefkohl '20
Madeline Hawkins '20Blair Reilly '18
Mariner Fagan '20Ryan Wahba '20
Caroline Bayless '19Abby Tindall '19
Owen Hennessey '21Addi Harris '20
*2AnnapolisAnnapolis High SchoolPanthers6/2Porter Kavle '18Ava Walker '20
George Kaye '18Shalom Fadullon '18
Nicholas Salvesen '18Kimberly Leonard '18
**3St. Marys  (MD)St. Mary's High School (MD)Saints6/2Michael Bisson '18Lily Sailer '20
Trevor Davis '20Allison Forsyth '18
James Golden '20Delaney Webb '18
Amelia Johnson '21
4Archbishop SpaldingArchbishop SpaldingCavaliers5/3Jake Vickers '18Noelle Owen '19
Jack Irvin '17Caroline Kelly '19
Seamus Seerey '20Leah Sweeney '19
*5KeyKey SchoolZags4/4Nicholas Papadopoulos '18Alexander Abbott '18
Charles Anderson '21Luke Koerschner '20
Will Cornell '21Max Shapiro '20
**6BroadneckBroadneck High SchoolBruins4/4Katherine Bennett '18Sean Jahnige '18
Emma Snead '19Nicole Ryan '18
Sander Miller '18Lucien Parker '20
Maggie McKay '18
7Leonardtown HighLeonardtown High SchoolRaiders2/6Daniel Unangst '20Emily Williams '20
Tyler Egeli '20Nico Funya '18
Olivia Sowa '20Lucy Paskoff '20
8Severna ParkSeverna ParkFalcons1/7Ian Mathiesen '18Katherine Crawford '18
Benjamin Podlich '18Gillian Eitel '18
Kate Riley '18Grace O'Brien '20
9Saints Peter & PaulSts. Peter & PaulSabres0/8Brandon Westerfield '18Abby Bridges '20
Sunny Sturmer '19Ally Shearon '18
Caroline James '20Emma Kelley '18
*Number of races won when tied teams met (1)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (0)