PCISA ILCA 6 Boys Qualifier


Saturday, September 23:

Ideal conditions blessed Santa Barbara for the PCISA Singlehanded Qualifier. 10 female and 27 male competitors took to the water with a light southwesterly and a fairly strong up coast current that resulted in several general recalls for the men. The women took advantage of the slow start for the men and rattled off nine races to the men's eight. Conditions stayed light through the first four races until the wind shifted right to a stable 240 degrees at which time, the breeze picked up into the low teens. There were no protests filed and it was a beautiful day of sailing.

Thank you to Jeff and Jon Seawards, Jeff and Andra Escola, Ed Marini, Lander Nicolait, and Joel for outstanding RC. Thank you also to the SB Youth Sailing Foundation for loaning their boats for the coaches.

Sunday, September 24:

Another glorious day of SB sailing. Wind picked up to 7-10 knots by the time the first race was started. A couple more general recalls for the men (due to strong up course current) led to the women getting a jump start on the guys yet again. Ultimately, the women finished 14 races for the regatta around 2:30pm and sailed in for some pizza while the guys fought it out for their last races to get up the 14 race mark as well. Congratulations to Tate Christopher of Mater Dei and Harrison Strom of Point Loma on qualifying for ILCA High School Men's Nationals!

No protests were filed.

Score summary

1Mater DeiTate Christopher '257171
2Point LomaHarrison Strom '248282
3The BransonTyler Yang '258989
4Cathedral CatholicOwen Fretwell '26102102
5La Jolla Country DayBen Conroy '24104104
6Corona del MarMichael Sentovich '26117117
7Qi Yan '26122122
8San MarcosSam Wells '26133133
9Michael Kai Hochart '26140MRP140
10La JollaEfe Derman '26145145
11Point LomaKousei Hatter '27177177
12The Bay  of San FranCaleb Everett '26184184
13Santa BarbaraDylan Seawards '26189189
14Cathedral CatholicLiam Kaseburg '26196196
15Mater DeiBrady Kennedy '25199199
16PunahouWilliam Bagley '25202MRP202
17San MarcosTeo Lee '26214214
18Point LomaPreston Miller '24229229
19San MarcosRyan Wells '26238238
20Park CityMiners 2243MRP243
21Los AlamitosStewart McCaleb '26251251
22La JollaAlex Kamahi '26258258
24Sam Suddath '26302302
25Park CityMiners 1370MRP370
*26Point LomaOscar Parzen '26392392
*27Point LomaRyan Downey '25392392

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.