National Invitational Tournament


Saturday, May 24:

All teams arrived on time and ready for action and the breeze accommodate. The first round robin was completed quickly with tight action throughout the rotation. The second round was started, but as the sun headed west, the breeze started to get patchy too and racing was called for the day around race 61.

Sunday, May 25:

The Charles River served up two days of light to moderate easterly winds for the 6th annual National Invitational Tournament for the Founders Trophy. 81 races were completed among 10 teams representing 4 ISSA districts. Congratulations to our winners from Lake Forest High School.

Special thanks to our volunteers aboard the umpire boats and to those who worked behind the scenes, William Kiley, Cam Shaw, Cole Charlton, Sam Creighton, Debra Dooley, Rob Hurd, Mary Farrell, Chris Crane, Carl Zimba, Judy Krimski, Gary Werden, and Andrew Nugnes. We would also like to thank Fran Charles and the entire staff at the MIT Sailing Pavilion for all of their assistance in hosting the event and providing a fantastic venue.

Final Results

1Lake ForestLake Forest High SchoolScouts12/4Malcolm Lamphere '14Maxwell Joyce '14
Thomas Balk '14Carter Kenehan '15
William Curtiss '16Brittney Manning '14
*2Tabor AcademyTabor AcademySeawolves11/5Logan Russell '15Sarah Noyes '15
India Johnstone '14Meaghan MacRae '14
Chase Cooper '17Kendolyn Roe '14
Tucker Hersam '16Caroline Bracken '15
Connor West '15
**3Manchester/Essex RegManchester/Essex RHSHornets11/5Cam Holley '15Emily Arntsen '14
Lucas Martz '15Ethan Andersen '16
Andy Creighton '15Gillian Winn '17
Quinn Andersen '14
Luke Andersen '14
4Milton AcademyMilton AcademyMustangs10/6Henry Burnes '17Alexandra Barron '20
Luke Monnich '21Jamie Fox '21
Nicholas Giovanni '15Amelia Carlson '20
5ChristchurchChristchurch SchoolSeahorses9/7Hector Guzman '16Heidi Ruse '14
Graham Shivers '14Annabell Carrington '15
Alex Moreno '15Claire Rae '16
6AntillesAntilles SchoolHurricanes9/8Nicholas Gartner '15Graceann Nicolosi '16
Colin Brego '16Amanda Engeman '16
Thomas Walden '16Isabelle Austin-Greene '15
7MinnetonkaMinnetonka High SchoolSkippers7/9Jack Bitney '15Brooke Hensley '14
Belle Loosbrock '15Kendall VanHorne '15
Alec McKee '15George Usmanov '15
Rachel Price '15
8Marthas Vineyard RegMarthas Vineyard RHSIslanders5/11Eli Hanscka '15Ellie Reagan '15
Rasmus Sayre '15Anna Flaherty '15
Charlie Morano '15Zana Van Rooyan '15
9OconomowocOconomowoc High SchoolRaccoons4/13Parker Trepton '14Parker Girard '16
Joel Wall '15Margaret Finco '15
Carolyn Keck '15Hannah Girard '14
10MercyMercy High SchoolMonarch Knights3/13John Robert Lawless '15Timothy Reyda '15
Peter MacMillan '15Brian Baker '15
Bridget Lawless '17Hunter Skinner '16
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (0)