NESSA Women's Champs (Herreshoff)


Sunday, May 10:

A perfect day on the Charles with the wind funneling down the length of the river. Racing started promptly at 1000 and the RC work tirelessly to get in a full rotation of races before the time limit. The conditions, the pace of racing, and the heat, tested the will and skills of the ladies, but all the teams rose to the occasion. In the end, North Kingstown HS (RI) edged out Tabor Academy for the 2015 NESSA Women's Championship (Rebecca Herreshoff Trophy).

Kelsey Shakin '15/ Nathalie Cavallo '16 (Tabor) won A-Division. Marina Barzaghi '17/ Adeline Sutton '17 (NK) handily won B-Division.

Much thanks to Mark from MIT for being the perfect host, NESSA President Andrew Nugnes and NESSA VP Chris Crane, for running the RC, and to the dozens of mothers who came to watch their daughter race on Mother's day.

Score summary

1North KingstownSkippers702696
2Tabor AcademySeawolves4458102
3The HotchkissBearcats8362145
4Portsmouth AbbeyRavens45114159
5Fairfield LudloweFalcons6595160
6St. George'sDragons12374197
7Choate Rosemary HallWild Boars10198199
8Bishop StangSpartans91111202
11Marthas Vineyard RegIslanders111127238
13East GreenwichAvengers158100258
14DarienBlue Wave142157299

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.