Rock the New Year


Saturday, January 21:

Saint Stanislaus (SSC) hosted the "Rock the New Year" Regatta at BWYC on January 21st. High school sailors from 3 schools sailed 14 boats: 7 from SSC, 3 from Ursuline, and 4 from Ben Franklin. Competitors sailed 2 races on each of 4 courses for a total of 8 races. The courses were the Harry Anderson course, Harry Anderson Modified, the Butterfly, and the Open Bic Open Cross course. These are all unusual courses which makes it particularly challenging and fun for the sailors. Jeremy Reddoch and Ashley Hilton from SSC took 1st place; Aidan Castle and Lane Burroughs from SSC took 2nd; and Karya Basaraner and Elinor Reyher from Ben Franklin took 3rd. It was a great day on the water, especially for January!

Score summary

1St. StanislausRock-A-Chaws 42222
2St. StanislausRock-A-Chaws 72525
3Ben FranklinFalcons 32626
4St. StanislausRock-A-Chaws 13030
5St. StanislausRock-A-Chaws 33838
6St. StanislausRock-A-Chaws 54848
7St. StanislausRock-A-Chaws 25656
8Ben FranklinFalcons 16666
9Ben FranklinFalcons 27777
10Ben FranklinFalcons 48181
11St. StanislausRock-A-Chaws 68282
12Ursuline AcademyLions 18989
13Ursuline AcademyLions 3101101
14Ursuline AcademyLions 2114114

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.