SAISA Cressy Qualifier - Radial Division


Saturday, September 22:

Saturday was a day with 2 different currents. A strong outgoing tide for the 1st start but by the end of the day a real strong ingoing tide kept the boats off the line. We had a ENE Breeze that ranged from 6 to 10 most of the day. Great close racing with 25+ minute races. Race committee was able to get off 9 races in sets of 3 and between sets sent the sailors to the JIYC Pier to talk to their coaches or grab refreshment. Races started right after 10:30 while RC waited for a little breeze which came in and stayed so the sailors were on the water until after 5pm. A long great day of racing.

Sunday, September 23:

2 days of ENE breeze kept sailing going non-stop on Saturday and Sunday and enabled RC to get in all 14 planned races averaging 25-30 minutes each. Winds were light to medium with great competition. Tide was a pretty major factor on both days giving opportunities for passing if handled correctly. Sailing was completed around 1pm followed by awards. Top Boat Nicholas Reeser averaged a little less than 5 points per race with the next 2 averaging closer to 7. Great competition with 6 teams with a good chance going into Sunday with Lilly Myers making a strong push on Sunday to take 3rd. Awards ended at 1:40pm and everyone went on their way to airports or long drives soon thereafter.

Score summary

1Saint Thomas AquinasNicholas Reeser '216767
2AntillesMateo Di Blasi '219797
3RiverviewLillian Myers '19127127
4Lucas Sawin '20148148
5Good Hope County DayMathieu Dale '21159159
6Myers ParkKenny Corsig '19161161
7Julian van den Driessche '20172172
8H. B. PlantConnor Nelson '19176176
9Daniel Escudero '20190190
10Gulliver PreparatoryChris Purcell '21191191
11Ransom EvergladesJavier Garcon '21203203
12SarasotaMatthew King '20206206
13AntillesTeddy Nicolosi '19212212
*14Cape Fear AcademyBenjamin Smith '22221221
*15Ethan Homberger '21221221
16Myers ParkAdam Larson '19222222
17Saint Thomas AquinasKaitlyn Hamilton '22230230
18Shorecrest PrepGuthrie Braun '22232232
19Shorecrest PrepEthan Danielson '22240240
20Shorecrest PrepElizabeth Shanahan '19272272
21Saint Thomas AquinasJoey Meagher '20280280
22H. B. PlantBrandon Geller '19287287
23Bishop Kenny FLWilliam Weinbecker '21294294
24Cameron Delgado '19321321
25SarasotaWill Murray '20334334
26Katie Nelson '20341341
27Shorecrest PrepHeather Kerns '20348348
28Emma Shakespeare '20371371
29Emily Allen '21386386
30Max Zhalilo '22391391
31Dmitriy Ovren '22424424
32Ransom EvergladesLouis La Fontisse '21429429
33NaplesLauren Connell '22454454
**34Bishop Kenny FLBridget Monahan '22455455
**35WandoZack Carvajal '22455455
36NaplesThomas Connell '20493493
37WalkerCarlyn Blauvelt '19497497
38Wesley Myler '21501501
39Shorecrest PrepHeidi Hicks '21505505
40Bishop Kenny FLMaggie McLauchlin '21516516
41Colin Lawther '20535535
42ManateeRiley Baugh '20540540
43Porter-GaudGraham Cosby '22552552
44Ransom EvergladesMichael Macrae '19567567
45H. B. PlantThomas Weiss '20586586
46James Island CharterMason Baird '22611611
47Academic MagnetManning Unger '21626626
48James Island CharterMegan Fetterley '19627627
49Episcopal  of JacksoChris McCollum '20700700
*Number of high-place (2) finishes
**Number of high-place (18) finishes

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.