MISSA Cressy Qualifier (Radial)


Saturday, September 21:

Racers arrived on time, but a 10am line of storms was forecast to come through at the same time as our first scheduled warning. Lightning cleared and AP was dropped at 10:45am with an 11:30am start time. Racing began quickly in 15knts but due to separation, the first set of radial races came off slow. Racing accelerated as winds moderated. 7 races were completed for Radials, while the Standard rigs were able to complete an extra for 8 total. The breeze remained fairly stable through the day directionally, with a slight move right from its initial ESE to a fully S direction. Four protests were filed with RC on the water, with two of them being fully filed on shore. One resulted in a DSQ while the other was dismissed.

Sunday, September 22:

Racing started on time at 10pm in a NW breeze of 7-8 mph. Breeze held for the day with a shift to the north. The remaining races were completed on time and ahead of schedule. 4 protests were filed with the RC on water, none filed on shore. 2 race committee initiated protests were filed on shore, one resulting in a DSQ the other in an RAF before the hearing.

Congratulations to our qualifiers!

Score summary

1St. Ignatius (OH)Spencer Barnes '204444
2St. Ignatius (IL)Peter Barnard '23103103
3NoviMichael Kirkman '21118118
*4Highland Park  - ILLawson Levine '20130130
*5OronoSeamus Hendrickson '21130130
6Brother Rice (MI)Owen Bannasch '22148148
7Lake ForestHenry Scholz '23152152
*8Mounds Park AcademyHank Seum '23168168
*9Black River PublicEden Nykamp '21168168
10OronoKytalin Hendrickson '22176176
11St. Ignatius (OH)Will Carroll '21188188
12OronoRachel Bartel '20200200
13West BloomfieldMatthew Elliott '20202202
14Olentangy LibertyEmma Friedauer '22220220
15Grosse Pointe SouthChristina Thomas '21225225
16MinnetonkaJacob Zils '23230230
17MahtomediOwen Harrod '22235235
*18Southwest SeniorCalvin Lamosse '21276276
*19Brother Rice (IL)Elizabeth Gildea '20276276
20New Trier HSAidan Lane '20286286
21MinnetonkaMax Sigel '22289289
22Lake ForestLeo Kumar '23318318
23MahtomediCole Barre '21345345
24East Grand RapidsHazel McGovern '21353353
25Loyola AcademySantiago Echevarria '22357357
**26TroyEmily Pytell '21360360
**27OronoTyra Pranger '21360360
28Lake Forest AcademyMatthew Sexton '24374374
29FarmingtonSamuel Monique '21375375
30MinnetonkaJack Callinan '23385385
31Providence AcademyConnor Shore '22395395
32Saint Joseph AcademyStephanie Hwodeky '23399399
33NoviConner Kirkman '23409409
34MinnetonkaTryg van Wyk '22417417
35MinnetonkaMarley Barrett '23419419
36Rocky RiverBill Lazzaro '22473473
37Kettle MoraineMarissa Tegeder '21477477
38Southwest SeniorGints Pelecis '21503503
39OronoSam Rosenbaum '22511511
40OronoMei Vickery '21517517
41OronoLouise Rosenbaum '20534534
*42OronoJack (Henry) Strommen '21552552
*43EdinaVirginia Higgins '22552552
44Southwest SeniorSam Fider '22582582
45OronoHunter Wheaton '23591591
*Head-to-head tiebreaker
**Number of high-place (9) finishes

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.