Saturday, May 20:

Sailors were greeted at Lighthouse Island to a E-NE breeze 8-10mph. Rain moved in around 9:30am and didn't stop until late in the evening post racing. PRO Terry Foster alongside our finish boat crew did an incredible job of keeping races continuous and timely. On day one, 24 Varsity and 21 JV races were completed.

A big thank you to our many volunteers for their support.

Sunday, May 21:

Following the 9:45am skippers meeting, the breeze filled and stabilized from the West at 6-10mph. Sailors were sent out immediately to complete the existing round robins. Once completed, the Varsity division was further split into a Silver and Gold fleet while the JV worked to complete a 3rd round robin. The wind increased and by the end of the day. The sailors were racing in shifty 10-18mph conditions. 46 races were completed in the Varsity division and 38 races in the JV division.

Again, a big thank you to our many volunteers for their support. Thank you to Loyola and Evanston for making the drive to MN.

Final Results

*1MinnetonkaMinnetonka High SchoolSkippers 112/1Carl Eaton '17Rowan O'Connell '20
Cort Vandlik '17Hannah Dillahunt '17
Nate Olmsted '19Kacy Bryant '18
Beth Walsh '20
Rita Usmanova '19
*2OronoOrono High SchoolScarlet10/3Samuel Bartel '18Archie Bolgar '19
Archie Bolgar '19Helen McDonnell '17
Rachel Bartel '20Erik Sundberg '17
Erich Pinske '18Chase Blum '18
Louise Rosenbaum '20
*3WayzataWayzata High SchoolNavy7/6Jackson Connell '17Maria Pumper '19
Emma Aubuchon '19Ellen Tovb '19
Wiley Hunt '19Drew Schell '19
*4MinnetonkaMinnetonka High SchoolSkippers 24/9Graham Ness '19Susie Foster '19
Henry Westlind '19Garrett Moen '19
Matthew Kickhafer '19Annika Irene '19
Garrett Moen '19Alexa Shinler '20
Madison LaRoche '19
**5Southwest SeniorSouthwest Senior High SchoolVarsity6/4Jason Davis '17Madison Mott '17
Lachlan Anders-MacLeod '17Teddy Damm '17
Simon Rothman '17Remi Clark '19
**6Evanston Township HSEvanston Township HSWildkits4/6Ryan Henderson '19Lily Allen '19
Will Robinson '18Eli Henke '19
Austin Suvari '19Lucy Mulvihill '18
**7Benilde St MargaretsBenilde St MargaretsRed3/7Walker Mullin '19Jacob Zagaros '19
Riley Norman '19Clare Leeper '19
Alex Saffert '20Aaron Wachowiak '19
Clare Leeper '19Alex Saffert '20
Jacob Zagaros '19
**8Loyola AcademyLoyola AcademyRamblers0/10Gregor Leech '18Susie Driscoll '18
Rory Neenan '18Etain McKinney '18
Natalie Norton '18Angelina Simon '20
Claire Russell '18
*Gold Fleet
**Silver Fleet