Mississippi Team Racing Championship


Saturday, March 10:

Racing between 6 teams began on-time at 1230 in the Bay of St. Louis. Winds were south at 10-15 knots. Skies were cloudy and the temperature was in the low to mid 70s. Two rounds of 15 races (total of 30) were planned for the weekend. The course was a digital "N". On Saturday, teams completed all 15 races in Round 1, plus 5 more to start Round 2. The race committee settled all protests utilizing on-the-water umpiring. The race committee called it a day at 1700. Overall, a great day of sailing!

Sunday, March 11:

Racing began at 1000 under cloudy skies and light and shifty winds from the southwest. The forecast called for deteriorating conditions. The race committee abandoned all races and sent sailors to the harbor at about noon to avoid rapidly approaching thunderstorms. Because Round 2 was not at least 80% complete and there were no ties, final scores were calculated using only Round 1.

Mississippi State Championship (Mississippi teams): 1 St. Stanislaus, 2 St. Patrick, 3. Gulfport

Overall Places (including out-of-state teams): 1. St. Stanislaus, 2. St. Patrick, 3. Jesuit

Final Results

1St. StanislausSt. StanislausRock-A-Chaws5/0Michael Burns '21Frederick Cabell '19
Charles Breath '18Wallace St. Paul '21
Joshua Grumme '20Graham Kalom '20
William Diaz '20Joel Grumme '21
Thomas Duffy '21Hanna Dawley '19
Joel Grumme '21
Jack Winstead '20
2St. Patrick CatholicSt. Patrick Catholic High SchoolFighting Irish4/1James Edwards '21Claire Wingfield '19
Mallory Edwards '19Teal Salloum III '20
Clayton Stoddard '20Mary Ellen Edwards '21
3Jesuit NOLAJesuit High School, NOLABlue Jays3/2Robert Argote '18Charles Frost '19
Miller Goldenberg '19William Nance '18
Aiden Keister '20Ashton Edwards '21
4GulfportGulfport High SchoolAdmirals2/3Dawson Doucet '18Martha Ellis Omara '21
Alex Chandler '21Crockett Collier '21
Crockett Collier '21Alex Chandler '21
Martha Ellis Omara '21Dawson Doucet '18
Louis Doucet '20Thomas Pfaff '18
Thomas Pfaff '18Weezie Omara '23
5Ocean SpringsOcean Springs High SchoolVarsity1/4Danielle Zwerg '18Denver Coupe '23 *
William O'Connor '23 *Anne Marie McDonald '23 *
Makayla Forman '22 *Makayla Forman '22 *
Jackson Colder '23 *
6Ursuline AcademyUrsuline AcademyLions0/5Delaney Ligori '18Kennedy Cooper '20
Tylar Warren '18Cassidy O'Brien '21
Riley Reech '20Elsie LeBlanc '20
Christina Scavo '20
Corinne Martin '20