NWISA Team Race Championship


Saturday, May 5:

Sailors were greeted with clear skies, northerly breeze, and flat water. Racing got underway about 20 minutes late, but then four flights of varsity sailors cranked through the qualifying round by mid-afternoon. The top four teams met in the first final round, and the remaining seven teams sailed a number of races in the consolation round before wrapping up around 7pm.

Sunday, May 6:

Warm sunny weather prevailed for the day, but the winds were light. After an initial postponement ashore, racing continued in an attempt to complete another final round. Unfortunately there was not enough breeze to finish those races before the time limit.

Final Results

1OrcasOrcas High SchoolVikings13/0Ronan Rankin '19Miette Woolworth '21
Dominick Wareham '19Millie Kau '19
Maggie Toombs '18Ronan Kau '19
Landon Carter '21
Levi Moss '19
2OlympiaOlympia High SchoolBears11/2Max Miller '18Kevin Hicks '19
Owen Timms '19Evan Krug '19
Erin Pamplin '20Ciara McClanahan '19
Isabelle Stokesberry Miles-Paulson '18
3SehomeSehome High SchoolMariners8/5Cedric Keneipp '23Ajax Robinson '23
Lera Anders '23Leila Jones '23
Emma Powell '22Peyton Nienaber '23
Mallory Hood '23
4BainbridgeBainbridge High SchoolSpartans7/6Arianna Fiore '21Banning Jones '19
Sophia Kasper '18Hunter Johnston '20
Zach Cooper '20Sophie Crandell '18
*5OESOregon Episcopal SchoolAardvarks5/5Claire Siegel-Wilson '18Gavin Waterson '21
Megan Waller '20Justin Zhou '21
Ronan Waterson '18Chris Reekie '19
**6Charles WrightCharles Wright AcademyTarriers5/5Alyosha Strum-Palerm '18Nicholas Lee '20
Jack Corddry '19Piper Coyner '18
Hayden Flaskerud '20
b7CapitalCapital High SchoolCougars5/5Annie Buelt '20Caroline Hurley '20
Orion Bird '17Ann Li '20
Joy Brennan '20Zachary Cowan '20
8North KitsapNorth Kitsap High SchoolDogfish4/6Nathan Grundmeier '19Anna Schroeder '19
Cole Fox '18Sam Davenport '21
Anna Sherry '19Isabelle Loverich '19
9AnacortesAnacortes High SchoolSeahawks2/8Liam Patrick '18Anna Morrow '18
Christopher Warmuth '18Satone Haratani '20
Lauren McClintock '20Carson Lindholm '20
10Nathan Hale HSNathan Hale High SchoolRaiders1/9Anna Wohnoutka '18Zoe Plattner '20
Reilly Hearne '18Jack Rovner '20
Margot Watts '19Riley Kapp '21
Colette Royer '18
11Oak HarborOak Harbor High SchoolWildcats0/10Jordan Wood-Pina '18Aiden Wright '21
Jenny Danielson '20Virginia Blatto '18
Willa Weinsheimer '20Lenika Aguilar '18
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)
bNumber of races won when tied teams met (0)