NESSA Team Racing Tournament (Terk Trophy)


Saturday, May 14:

The top eight teams showed up for the President's trophy and teams rank 9 through 15 for the Terkelsen at Connecticut College, May 14th - 15th. Wind looked to be sketchy, but turned out to be excellent both days with moderate southerly's on Saturday and a building Southwesterly on Sunday. A moderate outgoing current on the Thames River kept things interesting and boats playing the left side of the course, on both upwind legs.

Sunday, May 15:

A very competitive fields at the New England Tournament with extremely tight racing all day, both days. Congratulations to Fairfield Ludlowe HS for their come-from-behind win and for qualifying for the NIT, this weekend in Sharon.

Thank you to Conn College and Jeff Bresnahan for hosting our New England championships.

Huge thanks to the PRO - Roger Rawlings... The Umpires, CHUMP - Andrew Nugnes, Andy Nutton, Graham, Gary Werden, and Prescott Littlefield. Scorer - Carl Zimba and Wellesley high school coach, Larry Lovett, for doing a fantastic job with boat rotations.

An excellent weekend of sailing. Good luck to everyone moving on.

Final Results

1Fairfield LudloweFairfield Ludlowe High SchoolFalcons13/2Tyler Nash '22Tate Theordorson '22
Cole Woodworth '22Bradley Kirkpatrick '25
Anabelle Woodworth '24Henry Roper '23
2Milton AcademyMilton AcademyMustangs12/3Emma Wang '23Lilly Ladd '22
Jackie Ruggieri '23Emma Zuccotti '22
Dixon McClintock '23Tallulah Doeringer '24
Ryan McGauley '23Cate Anderson '22
William Bourell '23
3Greenwich AcademyGreenwich AcademyVarsity10/5Harned Ellie '22Saanvi Gupta '25
Kit Harned '23Grayson Stengel '23
Chang Tatum '23Katherine McGranahan '25 *
Lane Russell '23
4WellesleyWellesley High SchoolVarsity5/10Jack Welburn '22Brady Welburn '24
Zach Bender '24Stephanos Maramaldi '22
Christopher Macken '22Summer Mills '23
Ashley Franklin '22Alexa Quinn '22
5Lincoln AcademyLincoln AcademyEagles5/7Arden Carleton '22Kate Mason '23
Toby Clarkson '24Piper Carleton '24
Bobby Clarkson '22Alton Coolidge '22
Alton Coolidge '22Otto Schoenthal '25
6Marthas Vineyard RegMarthas Vineyard RHSVineyarders3/9Sam Riley '23Jocelyn Balinuas '24
Yossi Monahan '24Juliet Morse '23
Simon Hammarlund '24Henry Coogan '24
7DartmouthDartmouth High SchoolSailing0/12Charlie Fairfax '22Ella Gibson '23
Demetry Spinola '22Dominique Spinola '22
Will Fairfax '24Nick Carvahlo '23
Hunter Downing '22