Illinois State Sailing Championship


Saturday, May 21:

Had 14 teams fighting for the title of IL State Sailing Championship today. The day started off a bit light, so the RC had to keep the race course very short. After 4 B and 4 A races, the wind pick up from 5-6 to 7-9 while shifting about 10 to the left. RC did a great job at hurring everything along, keeping rotations fast and firing off 10 B and 10 A races. That's a perfect one day regatta. Thank you to COLYC and LF for bringing up Powerboats to help rotate. Thank you to all my extra sailors helping on Mark set and RC. Thanks to Protest Committee Head Dennis Bartley, thankfully not needed. Thanks to PRO Tommy Holmberg and RC Megan Bartley for killing it today.

Thanks to Regatta Chair and MISSA Rep Zac Hernandez for setting up the regatta. #Zarmy

Congrats to your New IL State Champions - University of Chicago Laboratory School!!!

Score summary

1U Chicago LaboratoryMaroons341246
2Lake ForestVarsity314778
3St. Ignatius (IL)Wolfpack434790
4New Trier HSTrevian7048118
5Loyola AcademyRamblers4973122
6Evanston Township HSWildcats5272124
7Beacon AcademyVarsity7867145
8Evanston Township HSOrange8194175
10Loyola AcademyBlack10772179
12Loyola AcademyWhite11593208
13Brother Rice (IL)Varsity85134219

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.