NESSA Fleet Racing Championship (O'Day Trophy)


Sunday, April 22:

Racing started quickly in a shifty northerly that was replaced by a steady sea breeze in the middle of the day.

Thanks to the Tabor sailors who moved marks, set up boats, and generally made the regatta run well; PRO John Mooney who had to work hard to keep the course aligned with the wind; and The judges (Ron Hopkins, Mary Pierce, and Noel Field) sorted through seven protests and request for redress that resulted in three DSQs.

Tabor Academy took the lead early and never relinquished it, winning the O’Day trophy for the second time in three years. Qualifying to represent NESSA at the Mallory with Tabor where The Hotchkiss School and Barrington HS. Qualifying to represent NESSA at the Phebe King are St. George’s School, Falmouth HS (ME), BB&N School, and Brunswick School.

Score summary

1Tabor AcademySeawolves372057
*2The HotchkissBearcats344377
4St. George'sDragons445094
5Falmouth  MaineYachtsmen534699
8Portsmouth  RIPartriots5870128
9Milton AcademyMustangs4782129
10Barnstable HSRaiders8658144
11Greenwich AcademyGator8662148
14Boston CollegeEagles7685161
15Newton Country DayFalcons8084164
16Belmont HillVarsity7293165
17Fairfield LudloweFalcons9575170
*Head-to-head tiebreaker

Score history

The following chart shows the relative rank of the teams as of the race indicated. Note that the races are ordered by number, then division, which may not represent the order in which the races were actually sailed.

The first place team as of a given race will always be at the top of the chart. The spacing from one team to the next shows relative gains/losses made from one race to the next. You may hover over the data points to display the total score as of that race.

Your browser does not support embedded SVG elements. View the history chart.