National Invitational Tournament (NIT)


Saturday, May 21:

Teams have arrived. Coaches meeting. Sailors meeting. After a delay of several hours, we are now racing. Wind has shifted significantly. We've had a good day of racing after a delay this morning. Will start again in the morning with Flight 13, Race 37.

Sunday, May 22:

Day 2 of the NIT. We've got sailable breeze and the course is being set to sail the remaining 9 races of the qualifying round. Plan is to sail two Gold and Silver rounds if time permits.

Final Results

1Tabor AcademyTabor AcademySeawolves12/1Sophia Peck '22Jack Schneider '25
Jonnie Ciffolillo '23Carter Riggs '22
Wyatt Bischoff '23Elizabeth Elkinson '23
2Greens Farms AcademyGreens Farms AcademyDragons9/4Katherine McNamara '22Whitney Burton '25
Griffin Gigliotti '22Hadley Salem '25
Ava Stevens '24Ava Stevens '24
Harrison Stevens '22Max Laferriere '23
Andrew Wagner '22
Neil Chaudhari '24
*3Archbishop SpaldingArchbishop SpaldingCavaliers8/5Hugh Carty '23Christina Pierce '25
Ava Farley '22Taylor Collison '24
Owen MacWilliams '24Madeline Washburn '23
Parker Herman '24Ava Farley '22
**4Norfolk AcademyNorfolk AcademyBulldogs8/5Henry Allgeier '23Emily Britt '23
Rebecca Schill '23Marin Soderberg '24
Sean Trudell '24Jack Poynter '25
Sabrina Casagrande '25
5Norfolk CollegiateNorfolk Collegiate SchoolOaks7/6Robert Chase '22Kiana Beachy '24
Maggie Campbell '22Clara Murphy '23
Maddie Murphy '25Jackson Delanty '23
6Fairfield LudloweFairfield Ludlowe High SchoolFalcons8/5Tyler Nash '23Tate Theordorson '23
Cole Woodworth '23Bradley Kirkpatrick '25
Anabelle Woodworth '24Henry Roper '23
7St. Ignatius (IL)Saint Ignatius College Prep, Chicago, ILWolfpack7/6Jack Baldwin '22Olivia Schmitt '22
Peter Barnard '23Stella Potter '22
Avery Baldwin '25Jack Duffy '23
b8U Chicago LaboratoryUniversity of Chicago Laboratory SchoolsMaroons3/10Benny Wild '22Lydia Frost '25
Elizabeth Frost '23Amy Ren '23
David Ren '24Bryan Pan '23
Benjamin Luu '23
Elias Sveen Erling '22
c9OlympiaOlympia High SchoolBears3/10Ella Hubbard '22Hannah Fritz '22
Peter Kelleher '22Miles Kirkbride '22
Sophia Hubbard '24Evan Glasgow '22
10SharonSharon High SchoolVarsity0/13Henry Do '23Grace Kokkotos '23
Eric Kim '22Sean Morrison '22
Andrew Liu '23Zander Lai '23
Lila Groulx '22Venya Gupta '22
*Number of races won when tied teams met (2)
**Number of races won when tied teams met (1)
bTotal points scored when tied teams met (20)
cTotal points scored when tied teams met (22)